No Rules No Shame

May 8, 2009

Tom Sachs

Filed under: Genius, Hurrah funny art, Sculpture — norulesnoshame @ 19:26

I don’t know when the word “awful” lost it’s original meaning (full of awe) and became this super negative term, because I’m tired of using the word “awesome”, even if it has remained positive (awe inspriring). Silly English language!
Whenever I see a Tom Sachs piece, I am full of awe, and even though sometimes the work is too “cool” for my tastes, I can’t help but be impressed with his clear excitement for making stuff. I particularly love the Chanel series (okay, it includes Prada, Hermes and Tiffany’s), and the guillotine most of all. I mean… who doesn’t love guillotines, right? No? Ok.

See more, lots more on his site: http://www.tomsachs.org/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

