No Rules No Shame

May 9, 2009

Heroes: Harmony Korine

Filed under: Love[r]ly — corona @ 23:54

Alright, so I am all too aware that many will consider him as one of the O.H.s (that’s Original Hipsters for those who aren’t in-the-know…plus, I just made it up, so that’s probably everyone) but every time I watch one of his films I am moved to tears. Call me a wimp, call me soft…just don’t call me ugly, or else… I’ll probably just cry again.

I remember seeing Harmony on David Lettermen years ago, with no idea who he was or why he was being treated like garbage by the gap-toothed doof. He was like a younger, cuter, and sweeter Harvey Pekar. Which reminds me…I have to post about Harvey Pekar.

Here’s my favorite scene from Harmony’s last film, Mister Lonely:

It’s a long clip, but totally worth it. Anything with Herzog is totally worth it.

And here’s why David Letterman is a jerk:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

