No Rules No Shame

June 4, 2009

Jean-Baptiste Oudry

Filed under: Painting, Rabbits — norulesnoshame @ 23:43

My friend Lauren was showing me Oudry’s Rhinocerous the other day (that’s the kind of life I lead: old Rhino paintings make me happy. It’s the small things), and I didn’t think much about it until I was looking through still life paintings (or as I like to snobbishly call them, nature morts), and noticed that a large amount of the ones I liked were by Oudry himself. Score! I particularly enjoy the paintings of game and of animals getting all angry and/or tense. Talk about action painting.

Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean-Baptiste_Oudry

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

