No Rules No Shame

July 13, 2009

Annie Collinge

Filed under: Beard, Doppelganger, Hurrah funny art, Photography, Shiny — norulesnoshame @ 09:43

I sent in some photos for a Facebook photo contest recently, and the winners were announced today. I didn’t win, but I did get a cute caption next to my photo, announcing that the judges thought my work was cool and very “Annie Collinge.” This is great, because I’ve known for a long time that I wasn’t special. My mom used to tell me as a child, “You’re going to grow up to be just like everyone else, sweetie. It’s a wide world out there, and everyone is wearing the same shirts from the Gap. Isn’t life grand?” I’m just kidding. My mom would have thrown in some curse words. In any case, I looked into Annie Collinge’s work, and the judges are right. We have a ton of things in common. We love bright colors, anthropomorphized household items, and red dresses. I wonder if she also dates jerks and loves Swedish Fish. Probably.

More fun: http://www.anniecollinge.com/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

