No Rules No Shame

July 25, 2009

Looks good enough to eat

Filed under: Painting — corona @ 18:34

Not really…I wouldn’t want to eat any of these paintings, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t like having a few in my kitchen. I’m slowly getting over my resistance to painting and having some oil depictions of delectable goodies is actually helping. Mike Geno is a Philadelphia based artist who seems to enjoy food A LOT. His paintings are modest in size and I imagine (since I’ve only seen them online) that they’re probably pretty lovely in person. I wouldn’t mind having one. or two. and their real-life counterparts.

pretzel_jpg

Check out Mike’s work here: http://mikegeno.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

