No Rules No Shame

October 29, 2009

Warhol at Home

Filed under: Archive, Art History, Threads — norulesnoshame @ 00:57

I’m on team Andy. Always have been. He’s just so… comfortably distant (especially now that he’s dead). I’ve always related to his false naivete and the way he dealt with celebrity worship (by breaking them down to blotches! to symbols! to logos!). I don’t know how I feel about the home goods version of Warholia, but if it’s at Bed, Bath, and Beyond, I’ll use my $5 off coupon. What? That apron is hilarious. Personally, I woudn’t mind an electric chair pillow cover. Make it happen.

Found on the interwebs… and in my future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

