No Rules No Shame

November 25, 2009

Tobias Waite

Filed under: BIG TREND, Painting, Paper — norulesnoshame @ 01:51

Before I go any further, I want to make it clear that I DO NOT WANT TO LIKE THESE. I’m sorry. I see paintings like these all the time, everywhere. And yet I cannot help liking them. They’re funny! And they’re cute…. and I know they’re never going to call me, but I’ve had a couple of vodka cranberries and it’s been a while.

Paintings by Tobias Waite.
ps. Tried to find his bio, convinced that he totally graduated from the Yale/Columbia School of Art. Only found an NYU website and a half-eaten box of Milk Duds. Next time, Tobias Waite. Just you Waite.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

