No Rules No Shame

January 21, 2011

Lena Dunham

Filed under: Video — fanny luvvin @ 22:05

Okay so I’m really late to ride this pony. But have you seen Lena Dunham’s internetty show Delusional Downtown Divas? It has an awful name, but I kind of really like it. Nothing like sneakily teaching people about contemporary art practices by wrapping it in a layer of ditzy, stereotype-driven girls, right? It is cute.

Another thing: I haven’t seen Dunham’s Big Movie Tiny Furntiture yet, but I’m sure it will only increase my jealousy-fueled peer-targeted “hate” that is really just admiration. I feel like that towards most people who are doing things and are my contemporaries, so that includes most kids I went to school with, speaking of which HEY there’s my college buddy Gabriel as DDD’s token gay best friend character!

And one more: for those who don’t know about Ms. Dunham, she is young young young and the daughter of painter Carroll Dunham and photographer Laurie Simmons. So, yeah.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

